we recommend

new here

Bauhaus Jumping Jack – Original Design by Margaretha Reichardt
NEW
210,00 EUR
 
Shippingtime: 7 to 10 days

Who we are


We are Maria and Maximilian Baroncea and Kunstbaron* is our family business. What was originally planned as a small shop selling the works of a befriended artist, now includes objects from around thirty artists and producers from Europe and Israel.

As a musician (Maximilian) or dancer and choreographer (Maria) we both have an artistic background. Maximilian is also a former newspaper editor and was involved in making Terra Lumi the German-speaking market leader online shop for historic outdoor lighting.

In our Berlin warehouse and office, we personally take care of your order and send it wrapped as a gift (with the exception of larger objects) to you. For all questions and concerns feel free to call us at +49 30 616 406 33 (Mon-Fri from 9.30 am to 5.30 pm CET).

* The German term Kunstbaron is intended as a pun and literally translates to art baron. It describes the stereotype of a very rich man who competetively buys and accumulates large quantities of modern art. 

What we do


In these days of the boom of online commerce, we want to do as little as possible to waste our resources and as much as possible to contribute to fair trade. For us this means:

  • Plastic free shipping *
  • Long-lasting objects made predominantly of natural materials
  • Fair manufacturing conditions instead of dumping prices
  • Timelessly beautiful design instead of quick trends
  • Shipping with DHL GoGreen
  • Business account at GLS Bank
  • Green power by Lichtblick

* Since we re-use any packing materials coming to us from our manufacturers and suppliers you might still receive a package containing plastic materials.

Please note: Our Berlin address houses our warehouse and office. We don't offer any sales, service or exhibition there.

Unsere Empfehlungen:

neu hier

Kunst-Mobile "Wipp" in mehrstufigem Arrangement (40 x 65 cm)
NEU
54,00 EUR
 
Lieferzeit: 5 bis 8 Tage
Federleichtes Mobile "Sine" mit floraler Anmutung (50 x 50 cm)
NEU
98,00 EUR
 
Lieferzeit: 5 bis 8 Tage
Zartes blattförmiges Mobile "little leaf", handgefertigt (50 x 50 cm)
NEU
98,00 EUR
 
Lieferzeit: 5 bis 8 Tage

Wer wir sind


Wir sind das Paar Maria und Maximilian Baroncea und betreiben den Kunstbaron als Familienunternehmen. Was ursprünglich als kleiner Shop zum Verkauf von Werken einer befreundeten Künstlerin geplant war, umfasst mittlerweile Objekte von rund dreißig Künstler.innen und Herstellern aus Europa und Israel.

Als Musiker bzw. Tänzerin und Choreographin haben wir beide einen künstlerischen Hintergrund. Maximilian ist zudem gelernter Tageszeitungsredakteur und hat den Aufbau des Onlineshops Terra Lumi zum deutschsprachigen Marktführer für historische Außenleuchten begleitet.

In unserem Berliner Lager und Büro bearbeiten wir Ihre Bestellung persönlich und schicken diese sorgfältig und (mit Ausnahme größerer Objekte) als Geschenk verpackt zu Ihnen auf den Weg. Für alle Fragen und Anliegen sind wir gerne erreichbar unter 030 / 616 406 33 (Mo–Fr von 9.30 bis 17.30 Uhr).

Was wir tun


Im Zeitalter des boomenden Onlinehandels möchten wir so wenig wie möglich zur Verschwendung unserer Ressourcen und so viel wie möglich zu fairem Handel beitragen. Das heißt für uns:

  • Plastikfreier Versand*
  • Langlebige und vorwiegend aus Naturmaterialien gefertigte Artikel
  • Faire Herstellungsbedingungen statt Kampfpreise
  • Zeitlos schönes Design statt schneller Trends
  • Versand mit DHL GoGreen
  • Konto bei der GLS-Bank
  • Strom von Lichtblick

* Wir kaufen ausschließlich Verpackungsmaterial aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen ein. Wenn Sie von uns dennoch ein Paket mit Verpackungsmaterial aus Plastik o.ä. erhalten, so handelt es sich um Material aus Lieferungen an uns, das wir wieder verwenden.

Hinweis: Unsere Berliner Adresse beherbergt unser Büro und Lager – persönlichen Service und Verkauf können wir dort nicht anbieten.